The Mary Webb Society

Birthday Lunch Saturday 24th March 2018

Scheduled for Saturday, March 24, 2018, at The Cut Visitor Centre Shrewsbury

The Birthday Lunch will be held at Shropshire Wildlife Trust’s Visitor Centre, The Cut, 193 Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury SY2 6AH This tranquil haven right in the heart of Shrewsbury will be an ideal location for our first event of the year.We are looking forward to a good turnout but numbers are limited to 40 Programme […]

Read more

Alliance of Literary Societies AGM weekend Birmingham 18th -20th May 2018

Scheduled for Friday, May 18, 2018, at Ibis Hotel Birmingham

The Mary Webb Society is a member of the A.L.S., an organisation which links and promotes literary societies. It currently represents 125 societies from a broad spectrum of literature. The annual event usually showcases one writer and the weekend is an opportunity for the host society to promote the writer to a wider audience. The […]

Read more

Summer School Saturday 23rd June 2018, Clun

Scheduled for Saturday, June 23, 2018, at Clun

Summer School 2018 will take place at The Memorial Hall, Clun. Details of the programme to follow. Set in the tranquil town of Clun in South Shropshire, the Memorial Hall is situated  in grounds of approximately 6 acres over looked by the renowned Clun Castle.

Read more

Summer Walk Sunday 24th June 2018

Scheduled for Sunday, June 24, 2018, at Clun

The annual walk led by chairman Gordon Dickins will start from Clun Memorial Hall at 10.30. Gordon never fails to lead us to beautiful and often unexpected treasures in this outstanding landscape. More details of the route to follow.

Read more

Autumn Gathering and A.G.M. Saturday 22nd September 2018

Scheduled for Saturday, September 22, 2018, at St Laurence's Parish Centre, Church Stretton

The Autumn Gathering and A.G.M. will be held once again at St Laurence’s Parish Centre, 8 Queens Ct.,Church Stretton SY6 6BZ. (Opposite St Laurence’s Church) More details to follow.

Read more

Christmas Lunch Saturday 1st December 2018

Scheduled for Saturday, December 1, 2018, at

Details of the venue are still to be decided.

Read more